ARSINOE is thrilled to announce the launch of our 2nd Open Tenders for Innovations. If you are working on cutting-edge solutions for climate adaptation, this is your chance to make a real impact.

What are we looking for?
We are on the hunt for innovative solutions that can help European regions enhance their resilience to extreme heat, water scarcity, drought, water pollution, and floods. If your innovation can mitigate the impacts of these climate challenges on social, economic, and environmental systems, we want to hear from you!

Why apply?
Selected innovators have the opportunity to receive up to EUR 50,000 for demonstration activities in our regions. This is a chance to showcase your innovation, make it fit the needs of real end-users, and potentially meet prospective clients.

Key Information:
Application Period: November 22, 2023 – January 8, 2024
Online Info-Sessions: December 12, 2023, at 14:00 CET, and January 5, 2024, at 14:00 CET

  • Please Read carefully the guide for applicants before starting to prepare the online application.
  • Click here to prepare and submit your application online. Deadline for applications is Monday 08 January 2024 at 23:59 CEST.
  • Register here for the info sessions

What is ARSINOE and what are the Open Tenders for Innovations?

ARSINOE is an EU-funded project aimed at creating climate-resilient regions through systemic solutions and innovations. In 2023 the project is launching a series of open tenders to take stock of innovative climate adaptation solutions from across Europe. The aim is to identify promising or mature innovations that can help our case study regions become more climate resilient. Applications will be evaluated and the selected ones can receive up to EUR 50.000 for demonstration activities in our 12 participating case studies across Europe. See the supplementary materials below for additional information on specific budgets and requirements for each case.

What are the general requirements?

  • Applicants (innovators) have to be an established legal entity based in one of the eligible countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Iceland, Norway, Albania, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, Georgia, Israel, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, UK.
  • Applicants may be small- or medium-sized, enterprises, start-up companies, spin-off companies, universities or research and technology development institutes, multinationals or subsidiaries/daughter companies, NGOs, and foundations.
  • Contracting of the innovation is possible without conflicting with the legal requirements that the contracting party is subject to (e.g. those associated with public procurement legislation).
  • The online application has been submitted before the deadline via the ARSINOE webpage.
  • The online application form has responses to all the questions. Only complete applications will be considered eligible for further evaluation.
  • Selected innovations are available, and innovators are able to conduct any testing and implementation activities, including respective results reporting, within the period between April 2024 and March 2025. The exact dates and timeline are to be agreed with the contracting party during the contracting phase.
  • The innovation is relevant to the case study, i.e. it is deemed capable of contributing to addressing the challenge of the case study and to achieving its goals as they are stated in the supplementary materials published with the call.

How will my online application be evaluated?

For the evaluation, an Evaluation Committee is formed with members of ARSINOE consortium (with the leaders and co-leaders of our regional case studies to represent the interests of their stakeholders and independent partners to ensure the transparency and neutrality of the process). The Committee evaluates the applications according to seven pre-defined criteria which include: three types of readiness (Technical, Social, Market) and four qualitative criteria (Testing Feasibility, Innovator Vision, Promising Innovation, and Contribution to Social and Governance Transformation).

Read more about the open call here.


Search for posts


July 2024
Webinar: Empowering Sustainability Competences - Utilising the GreenComp Framework for Training Programs